Your Local Hive is proud to support farmers and producers who are working to create a more sustainable economy, and healthy community for all of us, with the products they make. These are farmers improving the soil, by growing organically produced stone fruits for jams and conserves, bee keepers populating hives that are pollinating centuries old avocado trees and wild sage. Our producers are dairy farmers who also create hand crafted crackers adding organic buttermilk to their recipes, a mother-daughter goat farm producing exquisite soaps and moisturizers, a 4th growing family making olive oil for the first time and selling some of the best we’ve tasted! And one of our new favorites: a small farm in Madagascar, organically growing cacao, fermenting it, producing chocolate, designing their packaging and shipping their five varieties from their farm; unheard of in our modern world of coffee and chocolate! 

We love our producers for the work they do in protecting the environment that we love.  But we also love them because they tell a story about the terroir in which they live, and they provide us products that are delicious, beautiful and made with great care.

Producers:

Allstar Organics   http://allstarorganics.com/

Burkart Farms 

Bread Lounge   https://twitter.com/breadlounge 

Castleton Cheese & Crackers   http://castletoncrackers.com/ 

San Marcos Farms   http://www.sanmarcosfarms.com

Eatwell Farm   http://www.eatwell.com/ 

Enzo Organics Olive Oil   http://www.enzooliveoil.com/

Fat Uncle Farms   http://funclefarms.blogspot.com/ 

Frog Hollow Farm  http://www.froghollow.com/ 

Kaught Up Ketchup   http://www.kaughtupketchup.com 

Lily’s Eggs   https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lilys-Eggs/96837611329?fref=ts

Lotus Foods Rice   http://www.lotusfoods.com 

Madecasse Chocolate   http://madecasse.com 

Olivos Del Mar Organic Mission Olives/Olive Oil http://www.olivosdelmar.com/

Supporters:

Clemence Gossett/The Gourmandise School   http://www.thegourmandiseschool.com 

Cognoscenti Coffee   http://www.popupcoffee.com 

Evan Kleiman   http://www.evankleiman.com 

Ground Operations   http://www.groundoperations.net 

Martian Ranch & Winery   http://www.martianvineyard.com 

Peter Fetterman Gallery   http://www.peterfetterman.com